Boards, Foundations and Trustees of the NSTU

NSTU Group Insurance Trustees
Oversees the operation of the NSTU Group Insurance Plan which offers Life, Optional Life, Accidental Death and Dismemberment, Total Care/Medical, Total Care/Dental, LTD, MEDOC®, Travel and Trip Cancellation, Critical Illness, EFAP, and Automobile and Home Insurance.

  • Jennifer Moriarty, Chair, Dartmouth, 2023
  • Karen Nottage, Kings, 2024
  • Joel Chiasson, CSANE, 2025
  • Janie Lumsden, Antigonish, 2026
  • Wade Van Snick, Cumberland, 2027
  • Byron Butt, Lunenburg County, 2027
  • Sherman England, Education & Early Childhood Development
  • Andrew Coates, Education & Early Childhood Development
  • Bruce Spares, NSCC
  • Stacy Samson, NSTU Staff Liaison
  • Kyle Marryatt, NSTU Staff Liaison