Provincial Executive

Article III - Provincial Executive, 1. Composition of the NSTU By-Laws states:

(a)  The composition of the Provincial Executive shall be: the President, the First Vice-President, the Immediate Past-President, and twenty-one (21) Regional Members.

(b)  The number of Regional Members and the regions from which they shall be elected are as follows:

    (i)         Annapolis/Hants West/Kings - 2 Members

    (ii)        Antigonish/Guysborough - 1 Member

    (iii)       Atlantic Provinces Special Education Authority (APSEA) - 1 Member

    (iv)       Cape Breton Industrial - 2 Members

    (v)        Colchester/East Hants - 1 Member

    (vi)       Conseil syndical acadien de la Nouvelle-Écosse (CSANE) - 2 Member

    (vii)      Cumberland - 1 Member

    (viii)     Dartmouth - 1 Member

    (ix)       Digby/Shelburne/Yarmouth - 2 Members

    (x)        Halifax City - 2 Members

    (xi)       Halifax County - 2 Members

    (xii)      Inverness/Richmond - 1 Member

    (xiii)     Lunenburg County/Queens - 1 Member

    (xiv)     Northside Victoria - 1 Member

    (xv)      Pictou - 1 Member

(c)  A Provincial Executive Member must be an Active Member of the NSTU.

(d)  A Provincial Executive Member shall not concurrently hold office at the Local, Regional, or Professional Association Level.

Provincial Executive 2023 - 2024

 (as of August 11, 2023)

Table Officers

Ryan Lutes

First Vice-President
Jo-Leigh MacPhee

Second Vice-President 
Natalie MacIsaac

Peter Day

Regional Members

Myla Borden (Pictou)

Duncan Cameron (Halifax County)

Kim Dunning (Northside-Victoria)

Nancie de la Chevotière  (Halifax City)

Melissa Deveau (Annapolis-Hants West-Kings)

Grant Frost (Halifax County)

Natalie MacIsaac (Annapolis-Hants West-Kings)

John MacKinnon (Digby-Shelburne-Yarmouth)

Jo-Leigh MacPhee (Annapolis-Hants West-Kings)

Andrew McCara (APSEA)

Sharon Midwinter (Cumberland)

Line Murphy (CSANE)

Janet O' Brien (Antigonish-Guysborough)

Taunya Pynn Crowe (Colchester-East Hants)

Vera Ryan (Digby-Shelburne-Yarmouth)

Georgette Samson (CSANE)

Phillip Samson (Inverness-Richmond)

Crystal Sampson (Cape Breton Industrial)

Mark Savoury (Dartmouth)

Ben Sichel (Halifax City)

Sarah Tutty (Lunenburg County-Queens)