NSTU Temporary Office

Renovations to the NSTU building environmental system (HVAC) are scheduled to begin on April 4, 2022. This work was expected to be done last year, but due to sourcing of materials and delays in preparation work, the project was delayed and will now commence in April of this year and is expected to take approximately five months to complete. In order to facilitate this project, plans have been made to use a temporary office space at Chebucto Place, 7105 Chebucto Road, Suite 354, in conjunction with remote working arrangements. NSTU Mail will be directed to the temporary office effective April 4, 2022.  The NSTU phone and email system will continue unchanged, with calls and emails being forwarded to the appropriate staff members for response. The NSTU will be starting the transition to the temporary space on March 28, 2022 and the NSTU office at 3106 Joseph Howe Drive will be closed to visitors. Please be assured that operational steps are being taken to ensure that services to members are not impacted by staff displacement from the NSTU office. Your patience at this time is greatly appreciated.

Please reach us at 902-477-5621, 1-800-565-6788

See below for additional staff contact information:

Paul Boudreau pboudreau@staff.nstu.ca SRCE teachers and HRCE teachers Halifax City Local
Wally Fiander wfiander@staff.nstu.ca HRCE teachers - Halifax County
Janine Kerr jkerr@staff.nstu.ca HRCE teachers - Dartmouth Local
Pam Langille plangille@staff.nstu.ca Professional Learning
Tim MacLeod tmacleod@staff.nstu.ca SSRCE and TRCE teachers
Kyle Marryatt kmarryatt@staff.nstu.ca AVRCE teachers
Amanda O'Regan-Marchand amarchand@staff.nstu.ca Professional Learning
Louis Robitaille lrobitaille@staff.nstu.ca Research, Policy, Governance
Stacy Samson stsamson@staff.nstu.ca CSAP and CBVRCE teachers
Simon Wilkin swilkin@staff.nstu.ca APSEA and CCRCE teachers
Wendie Wilson wwilson@staff.nstu.ca Professional Learning