During the current period of COVID-19 restrictions, please contact the following staff if you have enquiries:

Reason for Contact / Region or Local Staff Member Email Address
Annapolis, APSEA, Kings, West Hants Simon Wilkin swilkin@staff.nstu.ca
Antigonish, Guysbourough, Inverness, Richmond Paul Boudreau pboudreau@staff.nstu.ca
Cape Breton, CSANE 
Insurance
Stacy Samson stsamson@staff.nstu.ca
Colchester-East Hants, Cumberland, Pictou 
Maternity/Parental, EI, Pension, Deferred Leave
Jack MacLeod jmacleod@staff.nstu.ca
Dartmouth, Halifax City, Halifax County Wally Fiander
Preman Edwards
Tim MacLeod
wfiander@staff.nstu.ca
pedwards@staff.nstu.ca
tmacleod@staff.nstu.ca
Digby, Shelburne, Yarmouth Preman Edwards pedwards@staff.nstu.ca
Lunenburg County, Queens 
Pension
Tim MacLeod tmacleod@staff.nstu.ca
Counselling Services, EIP Anna Ordinelli aordinelli@staff.nstu.ca
Certifiation, Status of Women, Professional Learning Pam Langille plangille@staff.nstu.ca
Professional Learning, Professional Associations Miguelle Légère mlegere@staff.nstu.ca
Governance Louis Robitaille lrobitaille@staff.nstu.ca
Communications and Public Relations

Angela Murray
Mark Laventure

amurray@staff.nstu.ca
mlaventure@staff.nstu.ca

NSTU Webmail Assistance

Brad McIsaac

webaccounts@nstu.ca (remember to include your professional number)

 

Effective immediately:

  • Counselling has resumed accepting new clients (by phone/video conferencing).
  • All meetings/events at Joseph Howe Drive and all NSTU Provincial, Regional and Local meetings/events, regardless of location, are cancelled until further notice.
  • The above cancellation includes Pre-Retirement Seminars, Member Services Conference, Status of Women Conference, Local President’s Conference, EIP, John Huntley’s, Developing Successful Schools (DSS) and CONTACT.
  • The Joseph Howe Drive office is currently closed to visitors. 
  • Essential services will continue to be available to members by email.

For information specific to the coronavirus (COVID-19) please go to: NSTU Coronavirus Updates

CTF is conducting a national online survey Canadian Teachers Responding to Coronavirus (COVID-19).  Click here for further information.