NSTU Building Closed to Visitors

While the NSTU building remains closed to visitors, members will continue to be able to reach staff members by email and phone.  As has been the case all this year, meetings will be conducted almost exclusively by Zoom.  Staff are onsite with COVID protocols in place.

Please reach us at 902-477-5621, 1-800-565-6788

See below for further contact information.

Health Support Information

The services of our Employee Family Assistance program may be accessed by following this link: https://nstuinsurance.ca/members/covid-19-novel-coronavirus/ or by calling 1-877-955-6788. Information on other insurance benefits is also available at https://nstuinsurance.ca/,

During the current period of COVID-19 restrictions, please contact the following staff if you have enquiries:

Reason for Contact / Region or Local Staff Member Email Address

Annapolis, APSEA, Kings, West Hants
Pension

Kyle Marryatt kmarryatt@staff.nstu.ca
Antigonish, Guysbourough, Inverness, Richmond Paul Boudreau pboudreau@staff.nstu.ca
Cape Breton, CSANE 
Insurance
Stacy Samson stsamson@staff.nstu.ca
Colchester-East Hants, Cumberland, Pictou 
Maternity/Parental, EI, Pension, Deferred Leave
Jack MacLeod jmacleod@staff.nstu.ca
Dartmouth, Halifax City, Halifax County Wally Fiander
Tim MacLeod
wfiander@staff.nstu.ca
tmacleod@staff.nstu.ca
Digby, Shelburne, Yarmouth Jack MacLeod jmacleod@staff.nstu.ca
Lunenburg County, Queens  Tim MacLeod tmacleod@staff.nstu.ca
Counselling Services, EIP Anna Ordinelli aordinelli@staff.nstu.ca
Certifiation, Status of Women, Professional Learning Pam Langille plangille@staff.nstu.ca
Professional Learning, Professional Associations Miguelle Légère mlegere@staff.nstu.ca
Governance Louis Robitaille lrobitaille@staff.nstu.ca
Communications and Public Relations

Angela Murray
Mark Laventure

amurray@staff.nstu.ca
mlaventure@staff.nstu.ca

NSTU Webmail Assistance

Brad McIsaac

webaccounts@nstu.ca
(remember to include your professional number)

 

For information specific to the coronavirus (COVID-19) please go to: NSTU Coronavirus Updates